Home Conferences Contact Us Continuing Education Jobs Weekly News Archives Readership Profile

Monthly News Archives Pharmacy Awards Search Site Search Magazine Archives Submit a Classified Advertisement



June 2002 issue Pharmacy Today magazine


Finalists in the 2002 Pharmacy Today/Zuellig Pharma Pharmacy Awards have been announced.

The awards judging panel has spent the last month scrutinising entries in the awards' nine categories.

Category winners, and the supreme award winner will be announced at a gala black tie function at Sky City, Auckland, on Saturday June 15, the same weekend as Pharmacy Expo.

MC for the awards presentation is Jim Hopkins.

The function is always a sellout, so if you haven't purchased tickets yet ($90 each), contact Margaret Simpson at Zuellig Pharma, phone .

The finalists, in alphabetical order, are:

Young Pharmacist of the Year - Sponsored by GlaxoSmithKline.

Robert Buckham, Taranaki Base Hospital; Chin Nan Loh, Galliens Garden Pharmacy, Dunedin.

Pharmacy Assistant/Retail Manager of the Year - Sponsored by Quantum Global.

Nadia McGrath, Waimate Pharmacy; Lisa Wells, Galliens Garden Pharmacy, Dunedin.

Innovation in Hospital Pharmacy - Sponsored by Merck Sharp & Dohme.

Alan McClintock, Timaru Hospital Pharmacy; Rob Ticehurst, Auckland Hospital Pharmacy.

Innovation in Pharmacy Practice - Sponsored by The Pharmaceutical Society of New Zealand.

Peter Cammell, CTC Pharmaceuticals, Auckland; John Fraser, Riverton Pharmacy.

Community Pharmacy Business - Sponsored by The Pharmacy Guild of New Zealand.

John Kinchin, Sunnynook Care Chemist, Auckland; Sean Shivnan, Sean Shivnan Pharmacy, Gisborne.

Cosmetic Marketing - Sponsored by BDM Grange.

Rachelle Andrews, Sun City Pharmacy, Gisborne; Viv Harcourt and Esta Richardson, Olsens Pharmacy, Greymouth.

Outstanding Pharmacy Team - Sponsored by Pfizer Consumer Healthcare.

Unichem Marewa Pharmacy, Napier; Unichem The Pharmacy Shop, Auckland.

Complementary Healthcare Business - Sponsored by Blackmores.

Eve Gardner, Life Pharmacy Henderson, Auckland; Caroline McDowell, Unichem Thompson Mace, Auckland.

Best Prescription or OTC Medicine Direct-to-Consumer Campaign - Sponsored by Sellagence Ltd.

Merck Sharp & Dohme (Vioxx); Pharmacia (Detrusitol).

Back to welcome page

Back to news archives


Complete this month's questionnaire to qualify for extra Continuing Education credits. Click here
For the answers to last month's quiz click here.


Click here to find out who the finalists are for the Pharmacy Today/Zuellig Pharma Pharmacy Awards 2002.


For the leading stories in our latest issue of Pharmacy Today magazine visit our welcome page.


To subscribe to Pharmacy Today, or to purchase The Beauty Manual or The Pharmacy Healthcare Handbook click here.

Job vacancies, items for sale, business opportunities and more.
Updated weekly.
click here.

Consumer Health Information

New Zealand Doctor Online